Phoenix AGM & 2016 Committee Annoucements

This week the Phoenix held its Annual General Meeting and is pleased to announce not only the 2016 committee, but some exciting changes for the management of the club moving forward.
After a hugely successful year on and off the field, the committee had plenty of good news and ideas to report to its members, the main item being a change to the clubs constitution and how its committee is structured.
With plans to make the club one of the most recognisable brands in UK American football and improve its on-field success across the programme the committee believed it was time to adapt and diversify how the backroom works.

Basing the model on how NCAA College programmes work and focusing on separating coaches from off-field issues, the club voted in a new committee structure that moves from the traditional club setup of Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer to:

Committee StructureWith the new structure in place, the club believes it can really do more in the back room department, which will only allow the Phoenix’ already talented coaching staff and teams to achieve more.
After the restructure took place the clubs members went about voting in its new committee, so without further ado the Phoenix is pleased to announce its 2016 committee:

President – James Hossack

James Hossack

Director of Performance – Jason Scott

Jason Scott

Director of Operations – Daniel Norgrove

Daniel Norgrove

Finance Officer – Helen Thacker

Helen Thacker

Logistics Coordinator – Jordan Harper

Jordan Harper

PR & Media Officer – John Winter

John Winter

Kit Manager – Stephen Gregory

Stephen Gregory

Football Development Officer – Olly Powell

Olly Powell

Game Day Manager – Vacant

Interested in applying and helping our your local American football team? Please email

With these innovative changes in place the Phoenix are looking forward to 2016 and are already working hard to make it their best year yet.

Posted in 'Nix Team News and tagged , , , .